Board of Directors

Linda Bardo Nicholls AO

Non-Executive Chairman

Linda is a senior executive and company director with more than 30 years experience across Australia, New Zealand and the United States. Presently, Linda has directorships with Medibank Private and Inghams Group. She is also Chairperson of Melbourne Health and a Member of the Museums Board of Victoria.

Previously, Linda has held the position of Chairman at some of Australia’s most well-regarded companies including Healthscope, Australia Post and Yarra Trams and recently retired as a director of Fairfax Media.

Linda holds a Master of Business Administration from Harvard Business School, a Bachelor of Arts in Economics from Cornell University and is a Life Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Andrew Sudholz

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Andrew is a founding shareholder and executive director of Japara Healthcare. Andrew has more than 30 years’ experience in the real estate, healthcare and professional services industries.

Prior to the establishment of Japara, Andrew was a global partner of the Arthur Andersen Group, a national partner of Ernst & Young’s Real Estate Advisory Services Group and the state general manager of the Triden Corporation.

He is also a fellow of the Australian Property Institute, a responsible executive under the Australian Financial Services Licencing regime, a former president of the Victorian division and national board member of the Property Council of Australia and is currently a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Andrew holds an Associate Diploma of Valuations from the Royal Melbourne Institution of Technology.

Richard England

Non-Executive Director

Richard has more than 20 years’ experience as a non-executive director and Chairman of multiple ASX listed and unlisted companies across the financial services, banking, healthcare and insurance industries.

Richard is Chairman of Qantm Intellectual Property and Automotive Holdings Group. He is also a Non-Executive Director of Bingo Industries.

Prior to embarking on his career as a director, Richard was a Chartered Accountant in Public Practice and a partner at Ernst & Young, where he was the national director of Corporate Recovery and Insolvency.

He is Chairman of Indigenous Art Code Limited, the company administering the Indigenous Australian Art Commercial Code of Conduct.

Richard is a fellow of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand and a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

JoAnne Stephenson

Non-Executive Director

JoAnne holds a Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Laws (Honours) from the University of Queensland and is a member of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand and the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

She has over 25 years of extensive experience in financial services having been a partner with KPMG and has key strengths in finance, accounting, risk management and governance.

JoAnne is a Non-Executive Director of Challenger, Asaleo Care and Myer Holdings.

She is also Chair of the Victorian Major Transport Infrastructure Board and Chairman of the Melbourne Chamber Orchestra.

David Blight

Non-Executive Director

David is the co-founder and CEO of ARA Australia, the Australian business of the Singapore based ARA Group.  ARA is an Asia Pacific real estate investment management firm with over $50 billion in funds under management.

David is also a Non-Executive Director of Lifestyle Communities.

His previous roles include non-executive director of Cromwell Property Group, vice chairman of ING Real Estate and global chairman and CEO of ING Real Estate Investment Management based in The Netherlands. He has also held senior executive positions with Armstrong Jones, Mirvac Group and APN Property Group. David has more than 30 years’ experience in the real estate industry, across all major global markets and property sectors.

David holds a Bachelor of Applied Science in Property Resource Management (Valuation) from the University of South Australia and is a board member of APREA (Australian Chapter).

Leanne Rowe AM

Non-Executive Director

Leanne is a Clinical Professor and Medical Practitioner with over 30 years of clinical experience in the public and private health systems across acute care, aged care, mental health and community health.

She is currently a Non-Executive Director of the Medical Indemnity Protection Society and MIPS Insurance. Previously she was Chairman of the Royal Australian College of General Practitioners and a Non-Executive Director of I-MED Radiology Network, Medibank Private, GMHBA, Australian Health Management, Barwon Health and Beyond Blue.

Leanne is a former Deputy Chancellor of Monash University and has been awarded a Doctor of Laws (honoris causa) for her services. She has also received a Member of the Order of Australia for her services to medicine and is a Fellow of the Royal Australian College of General Practitioners and the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Company Secretaries

Chris Price

Chris was appointed as Chief Financial Officer of Japara Healthcare in June 2015 and as a Company Secretary in July 2015.

Chris has over 25 years experience in the financial services, professional services and manufacturing sectors. Most recently he was Managing Director of ASX listed professional services firm Crowe Horwath Australasia Limited, having previously served as the Company’s Chief Financial Officer for seven years.

He is a qualified Chartered Accountant and has a Bachelor of Business from RMIT University. He is a member of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand.

Bruce Paterson

Bruce has over 25 years corporate experience in senior roles with listed and unlisted companies. Prior to joining Japara Healthcare, he was Company Secretary of Top 200 ASX listed proefessional services company, Crowe Horwath Australasia Limited for 14 years.

Bruce was appointed as lead Company Secretary of Japara Healthcare in December 2015.

He has a Bachelor of Business in Accounting and a Graduate Diploma in Company Secretarial Practices. Bruce is a Fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia, the Institute of Chartered Secretaries & Administrators and CPA Australia.